Friday, April 27, 2018

Germany - You Let Me Walk Alone - Michael Schulte

cdsingle insert
4 - 340 pts, not in semi

Michael Schulte won the German selection Unser Lied Für Lissabon. His song, You Let Me Walk Alone is written by Thomas Stengaard, Nisse Ingwersen, Nina Müller and Michael Schulte himself.

You Let Me Walk Alone was first released as a digital single.
A cdsingle was released on May 4. It includes the Eurovision version and the acoustic version of You Let Me Walk Alone.(VUM 7771492)

On May 4 the album Dreamer: The Best Of Michael Schulte was released on LP, CD and digital. See below for tracklist.
The LP is a limited edition double LP on green vinyl.
(Very Us records/Edel).

For promotion in Lisbon a USB bracelet with audio, photos, bio and photos was made.

The German national final decided the entry  Germany in the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest. Six artists were lined up and battled it out on Februari 22.

Who's Michael Schulte?
Michael Schulte started out as a Youtube singer performing cover songs. He clocked over 50 million views since then and it was just a matter of time for him to be discovered. It was Rea Garvey (of Raemonn of Supergirl fame) who did just that. Together they wrote Carry Me Home which became Michael's first hit (#8 in the German charts).
His debut album Wide Awake was followed by some intensive touring and after that he released his second album The Arising.
In Februari 2018 he won the German selection with all the maximum scores with You Let Me Walk Alone.

Michael's Youtube channel is here.

You Let Me Walk Alone
- cdsingle, CD Dreamer
You Let Me Walk Alone - Acoustic
- cdsingle, CD Dreamer
You Let Me Walk Alone - Instrumental (actually karaoke)
- digital release, also on the official karaoke album

German top 100: 27, -, re: 3, 17, 34, 44, 48, 79, 97, -
Sweden top 100: 32, 38, 73, -
Netherlands top 100: 83, -
France top 200 (Ifop): 105, -
Switzerland top 100: 27, -
Austria top 75: 23, 45, -
Spain Physical+Digital sales top 50: 18, -
Spain top 100: 74, -
In September the song charts on the Dutch top 40
Netherlands top 40: 35, 33, 25, 19, 20, 25, 38

Links and sources
Special thanks to Stella at Very Us.
Michael Schulte: Facebook, Instagram, Youtube channel
Unser Lied für Lissabon pages, Facebook
Germany's other Lieder: 2017 -  2016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

The album Dreamer DRI
Dreamer tracklist
1. You Let Me Walk Alone
2. Rock and Scissors
3. End of My Days
4. Thoughts
5. The Deep
6. Rusted Blood
7. The Maze
8. Dear Doubt
9. Flicker
10. You Said You'd Grow Old with Me
11. Falling Apart
12. Silence
13. Take It All Away
14. Take Me as I Am
15. Mountain Spring
16. Heard You Crying
17. You Let Me Walk Alone (Acoustic)
18. You Said You'd Grow Old with Me (Acoustic)
19. You'll Be Okay (Acoustic)
20. Holding Back the Fire (Acoustic)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting, please don't be anonymous