Thursday, May 10, 2018

Serbia - Nova Deca - Sanja Ilić & Balkanika

Digital release image
19 - 133 pts, 9 - 117 in semi 2

Nova Deca by Sanja Ilić & Balkanika was the entry for the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest.
Nova Deca (New kids) was written by Sanja Ilić, Tanja Ilić and Danica Krstajić.

Watch the original live performance here at the RTS Youtube channel.

The digital single was released on April 11.
An English Reggae version New Children, with lyrics by Luke Black was recorded and can be heard on a YTvideo.

The promo cds has the Eurovision version, karaoke, unplugged and English versions plus three other songs.

Serbia selected the entry for Lisbon in a National Final Beovizija on February 20.
17 songs were selected. Among the contestants was Rambo Amadeus (Montenegro 2012). He teamed up with 70's star Beti Đorđević but only ended 9th.
You can listen to all the songs here at RTS Beovizija Youtube channel.

Nova Deca - Eurovision version
- on the official Lisbon 2018 album
Nova Deca - unplugged
New Children - English (reggae) version
- videoclip
Nova Deca - Eurovision karaoke
- digital on the official karaoke album
- all above on promo cds
Nova Deca - Original version
- video only

Picture from Sanja Ilić & Balkanika Facebook
Links and sources
Sanja Ilić i Balkanika: Website, Facebook, Instagram
RTS Eurovision pages
The recent entries of Serbia are here: 20172016 - 2015 - 2013 - 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009 


  1. It seems only Serbia and Iceland haven't been released as singles (yet).

    1. Serbia is... Iceland is available on the Icelandic National Final CD, so basically you could download the song individually.

  2. Serbia's single has been released apart from the official Eurovision Song Contest 2018 album


Thanks for commenting, please don't be anonymous