Sunday, March 18, 2018

Malta - Taboo - Christabelle

Promo cds
13 - 101 pts in semi 2

Christabelle Borg represented Malta in the Lisbon Song Contest.
The song Taboo was written by Johnny Sanchez, Thomas G:Son, Muxu and Christabelle herself.
Listen: Here's the studioversion and the Live one (Youtubes)

A digital single was released on March 14, it features a new version and a karaoke version.
The song was re-released on March 28, apparently the karaoke is gone (for now).
A 1-track promo with the Eurovision version is issued. A USB card with video, info, photos and mp3 was also used for promotion in Lisbon

Malta's National final was on Februari 3. You can listen to all the songs here at TVM.

Christabelle Borg participated in the Malta Eurovsision Song Contest several times:
2014 - Lovetricity (8th)
2015 - Rush (2nd)
2016 - Kingdom (4th)

For Thomas G:Son it's his 14th Eurovision entry. (see end of this post). Muxu (Matthew Mercieca) co-wrote the 2015 Junior Eurovision winner Not My Soul with and for Destiny Chuckunyere.

1st Digital Release Image
Taboo - Eurovision version
- promo, Lisbon 2CD
Taboo - Karaoke
- digital releases
Taboo - Original version
- has only been on the Maltasong pages (in low sound quality only)

Links and sources
Christabelle Facebook, Instagram
Maltasong pages
More Malta: 20172016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2013 2012 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

Thomas G:son (Thomas Gustafsson) is a prolific Eurovision songwriter. He (co-) wrote many songs for prelections in Sweden, Norway and Spain and also some for Romania, Finland, Denmark, Latvia, Poland and Belgium.
Seven of G:son's songs made it to Eurovision and with Euphoria the victory is his:
Sweden 2001 - Listen To Your Heartbeat - Friends
- written with Henrik Sethsson, 5th place
Sweden 2006 - Invincible - Carola
- written with Carola Häggkvist, Henrik Wickström and Bobby Ljunggren, 5th place
Spain 2007 - I Love You Mi Vida - D'Nash
2nd DRI
- written with Andreas Rickstrand, Tony Sanchez-Ohlsson and Rebeca, 20th place.
Norway 2007 - Ven A Bailar Conmigo - Guri Schanke
- 18th in semi
Denmark 2010 - In A Moment Like This - Chanée and N'Evergreen
- written with Henrik Sethsson and Erik Bernholm, 4th place.
Sweden 2012 - Euphoria - Loreen
- written with Peter Boström, winner of Eurovision 2012
Spain 2012 - Quédate Conmigo - Pastora Soler
- Wiritten with Tony Sánchez-Ohlsson and Erik Bernholm, 10th place
Georgia 2013 - Waterfall - Sopho Gelovani & Nodiko Tatishvili
- Written with Eric Bernholm, 15th place
Spain 2015 - Amanecer - Edurne
- Written with Peter Boström and Tony Sánchez-Ohlsson, 21st place
Georgia 2015 - Warrior - Nina Sublatti
- Written with Nina Sublatti, 11th place
Georgia 2016 - Midnight Gold - Young Georgian Lolitaz
- Written with - Kote Kalandadze, 20th place
Cyprus 2016 - Alter Ego - Minus One
- Written with - Minus One, 21st place
Cyprus 2017 - Gravity - Hovig
- He wrote this one all by himself, 21st place

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting, please don't be anonymous