Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Poland - Light Me Up - Gromee ft. Lukas Meijer

Digital release image
14 - 81 pts in semi 2

Poland participated in the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest with Light Me Up by Gromee ft. Lukas Meijer.
The original version of Light Me Up was released as a digital single on February 15. It was written by Andrzej Gromala, Lukas Meijer, Mahan Moin and Christian Rabb.

The song was selected on March 3 in the Krajowych Eliminacji Eurowizji 2018.
The list of participating songs is here, most have been released as digital singles.

Light Me Up can be found on the Gromee CD Chapter One out on March 16. (Sony Music, see tracklist below)

A promo CDsingle is made, it features the radio version, extended version and ESC instrumental. It was sent to radio stations and used in Lisbon. It won't be available in the shops.

Gromee (Andrzej Gromala) is a Polish DJ / Producer from Krakow who has been releasing dance single since 2011.
Most of his hits feature different singers. His biggest hit was Spirit from 2016 with vocals by Mahan Moin.
Other top hits include Runaway (with Mahan Moin), Fearless (with May-Britt Scheffer) and
Without You from 2017 which was the first song he recorded with Swedish singer Lukas Meijer.
All Gromee's hits can be found on the CD Chapter One (see below)
Lukas Meijer is the singer of the rock band No Sleep For Lucy who have just released their own new album Until The End.

Light Me Up - Eurovision version (3:00)
- on the official Lisbon album 
Light Me Up - original version (3:38)
- digital single, CD Chapter One
Light Me Up - video version (3:24)
- promo
Light Me Up - Extended (4:42)
- promo
Light Me Up - Instrumental ESC version

- promo
Light Me Up - karaoke
- digital on the official karaoke album

Links and sources:
Thanks to Ada at Sony Music Poland for the updates, Thanks to Frederick.
Gromee: WebsiteFacebook, Instagram
Lukas Meijer: Facebook (new link)
TVP Eurovision pages, Facebook
Remember these Polish entries?: 20172016 - 2015 - 2014 - 2011 - 2010 - 2009

Gromee already has it! (pic from Gromee twitter)
Tracklist Chapter One
1. Fearless feat. May-Britt Scheffer
2. Lingo feat. Mahan Moin
3. Follow You feat. Wurld
4. Light Me Up feat. Lukas Meijer
5. Spirit feat. Mahan Moin
6. Who Do You Love feat. Wurld
7. Without You feat. Lukas Meijer
8. Gravity feat. Andreas Moe
9. Runaway feat. Mahan Moin
10. All Night 2017 feat. Wurld
11. Hurricane feat. Terri B!
12. 2BA
13. Ania Dabrowska - Nieprawda (Gromee Remix)
14. Beata – Upiłam się Tobą (Gromee Remix)
(Sony Music Poland 88875 099662)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for commenting, please don't be anonymous